top of page
  • Writer's pictureTracy Becker

Dear God,

I thank you for this day and rejoice in Your Presence in my life. I may not rejoice in all events and circumstances, yet more and more I am learning to trust in your reasoning even if it doesn’t look or feel okay to me in the moment.


The breaking of my own will is an unfortunate and painful thing. Yet, as I see and feel it being done, I know it is you assisting this process. I see that my current exhaustion is part of this…no will of my own, very little energy…has caused me to be still. I pray, ask, wait, listen; pray, ask, wait, listen, watch; pray, beg, wait, watch, listen, act when guided. I pull myself up off the floor and do as you command.


Rejoice in you, always, no matter what is showing up. Rejoice in the eternal, never ending, never changing, infinite supply of love and light, and so much more beyond my current sight.


I ask for you to guide me to the joy. For this moment the exhaustion has taken hold. Can I rejoice in this state of being? Can I feel grateful, even at peace?


I attempt to “Rejoice in the Lord, always” Philippians 4:4.

t.

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Love

bottom of page